<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.3.1" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments for SGHOUSING.COM 新加坡房地产网</title>
	<link>http://www.sghousing.com</link>
	<description>A Value-Added Singapore Real Estate Site</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 15:58:28 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Comment on Banking on overseas land by Lion Investor</title>
		<link>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/23/banking-on-overseas-land/#comment-21509</link>
		<dc:creator>Lion Investor</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 20 Apr 2008 13:58:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/23/banking-on-overseas-land/#comment-21509</guid>
		<description>The wait continues for clients of PP for their first success story.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The wait continues for clients of PP for their first success story.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Banking on overseas land by Falange</title>
		<link>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/23/banking-on-overseas-land/#comment-20428</link>
		<dc:creator>Falange</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 18 Apr 2008 08:56:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/23/banking-on-overseas-land/#comment-20428</guid>
		<description>Profitable Plots just started their business in Hong Kong and my family and fds bought a plot of land in England and paying a lot of money(one million HK). The company is new, and i am not sure am i falling in a trap or not. You
have any idea? People seem to believe everything....is there any solid evidence there to prove its a scam? they claimed we could get 12.5% gurantee return, is that true? we just bought the land in UK and have to wait a year to get the return......i need more information and formal &#38; legal prove that its a scam, so i could stop my family and fds to put more money there..thanks!! Would you mind
helping me by replying this message to my email
falange.rock@gmail.com
Thanks a lot!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Profitable Plots just started their business in Hong Kong and my family and fds bought a plot of land in England and paying a lot of money(one million HK). The company is new, and i am not sure am i falling in a trap or not. You<br />
have any idea? People seem to believe everything&#8230;.is there any solid evidence there to prove its a scam? they claimed we could get 12.5% gurantee return, is that true? we just bought the land in UK and have to wait a year to get the return&#8230;&#8230;i need more information and formal &amp; legal prove that its a scam, so i could stop my family and fds to put more money there..thanks!! Would you mind<br />
helping me by replying this message to my email<br />
<a href="mailto:falange.rock@gmail.com">falange.rock@gmail.com</a><br />
Thanks a lot!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Property may be big gainer as real interest rates plunge by Eddie Goh</title>
		<link>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/11/26/property-may-be-big-gainer-as-real-interest-rates-plunge/#comment-14594</link>
		<dc:creator>Eddie Goh</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 04:28:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/11/26/property-may-be-big-gainer-as-real-interest-rates-plunge/#comment-14594</guid>
		<description>Interesting to read about</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Interesting to read about</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Featured For Rent - Mandarin Gardens by laxmi</title>
		<link>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/30/featured-for-rent-mandarin-gardens/#comment-11978</link>
		<dc:creator>laxmi</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 08:15:38 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/30/featured-for-rent-mandarin-gardens/#comment-11978</guid>
		<description>looknig for a spacious aprtmnt for 1 jun 08. Exp rent 3.8K pm.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>looknig for a spacious aprtmnt for 1 jun 08. Exp rent 3.8K pm.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Banking on overseas land by T Tween</title>
		<link>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/23/banking-on-overseas-land/#comment-11830</link>
		<dc:creator>T Tween</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 08:25:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.sghousing.com/2007/09/23/banking-on-overseas-land/#comment-11830</guid>
		<description>People seem to be confused by the planning process in England. Land ownership does not change anything without planning permission (or zoning for people more familiar with the US way of doing things). 

You can formally ask planning for  permission for anything. Asking does not confer any value on the land unless the answer is likely to be yes. Unfortunately some people and companies  keep asking the same thing even when there is no chance of success for reasons that are not always to do with getting planning permission.

This may be different from Singapore where perhaps people assume that formally being in process with the Government over land means a “yes” is likely.

I can see why it might be confusing to a foreigner. Many of us Brits think that allowing spurious planning claims on land is a waste of our tax money. 

The UK process is public and you are free to ask any question you want. As an example. The application 073130 on the link below was actually made by the Strategic Land Planning Trust (part of the Profitable Plots Pte company or the Profitable Plots Group) for a site called Cherry Tree Grove.

Colchester has one of the most transparent online planning systems. You can follow the process, ask questions, make comments and make your own decisions. You can also see who is for and against it and why. 

http://www.planning.colchester.gov.uk/WAM/findCaseFile.do?appNumber=073130 

If your readers are thinking about investing it is a reasonable question to ask the land company the number of the UK planning application. Write to the council concerned and ask them for details on the application.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>People seem to be confused by the planning process in England. Land ownership does not change anything without planning permission (or zoning for people more familiar with the US way of doing things). </p>
<p>You can formally ask planning for  permission for anything. Asking does not confer any value on the land unless the answer is likely to be yes. Unfortunately some people and companies  keep asking the same thing even when there is no chance of success for reasons that are not always to do with getting planning permission.</p>
<p>This may be different from Singapore where perhaps people assume that formally being in process with the Government over land means a “yes” is likely.</p>
<p>I can see why it might be confusing to a foreigner. Many of us Brits think that allowing spurious planning claims on land is a waste of our tax money. </p>
<p>The UK process is public and you are free to ask any question you want. As an example. The application 073130 on the link below was actually made by the Strategic Land Planning Trust (part of the Profitable Plots Pte company or the Profitable Plots Group) for a site called Cherry Tree Grove.</p>
<p>Colchester has one of the most transparent online planning systems. You can follow the process, ask questions, make comments and make your own decisions. You can also see who is for and against it and why. </p>
<p><a href="http://www.planning.colchester.gov.uk/WAM/findCaseFile.do?appNumber=073130" rel="nofollow">http://www.planning.colchester.gov.uk/WAM/findCaseFile.do?appNumber=073130</a> </p>
<p>If your readers are thinking about investing it is a reasonable question to ask the land company the number of the UK planning application. Write to the council concerned and ask them for details on the application.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
